Wrapping Up

There are three weeks until I graduate. Three weeks until I finish student teaching. Three weeks until the world expects me to be perfect at my job. That is a lot of pressure just three short weeks from now. This afternoon I finished my portfolio save one assignment that I am purposely saving for the last minute because I want to be the best I can be when I do the final video analysis of my teaching. 

I have applied for two summer jobs and am working on the third. I haven’t applied yet for any teaching jobs because I don’t know where I want to go! If I stay in my state, I want to work at my student teaching school but if that doesn’t work out what is stoping me from going anywhere I want? I planned on moving to South Carolina all through college. Now I don’t know. I suppose it will all work out but nothing that should be moving fast is and everything that shouldn’t be is! 

Well 15 days left in the classroom will go by like a flash, I know that. I am glad my classroom teacher is letting me stay on until the end of the year. It gives me a little sense of security going into graduation. Now all I have to do is wrap up the last few assignments and look over my work. 

Leave a Reply

