Bananas

Today is the third day of my ten day spring break and I am going out of my mind. I basically finished my lesson plans for the week we come back last night. Now I have nothing to do and no money (thanks University for not allowing me to work during student teaching) to do it with. Today, I have accomplished exactly nothing. I thought that a break might be nice but it turns out I only really needed a day or two. The longer I spend on break the more obvious it is that teachers do not go into teaching because we get breaks. I haven’t stopped thinking about my students or the fact that I am the teacher nearly by myself for the week after we come back. I cannot relax because I am so anxious about that yet I have nothing to do so I even more anxious! How do people manage this? Maybe a few years down the road a break like this would be nice but right now it is driving me bananas!

Leave a Reply

