Day 1

Today was my first official/ unofficial day of student teaching! It was a pretty good day actually. The students were rowdy but any teacher can expect that on the first day back from winter break. I really like my students. There are a few I am determined to make listen to me instead of just ignoring me like they do other people. 

I feel like I am doing my job well because I am making the students follow the rules and not letting them get away with anything just because I am new. Three students drew me a total of 9 pictures today… I guess maybe they like me!

I also helped make the outdoor bulletin board. Snowmen soup… It is looking pretty good so far. Now I just need to draw and cut out a giant spoon! 😓 I am definitely not an artist! 

That’s all for today! 

Leave a Reply

