It’s Getting Close

This morning I discussed with my boss at my part time job about how this is my last month at work. Having to do that was not pleasant but it is a step closer to actually student teaching. My university does not let it’s student teachers work during their teaching semester so I had to do it.

Standing in the office, I realized how close it really is. I have fifteen class days left of my final semester of college. I was unaware of how close things really are. I have been waiting for three and a half years to be in the classroom every day and it is within my reach now. Every day, beginning in January, I get to be a part of a classroom full of tiny people who I will never forget.

I cannot wait!

Leave a Reply

